01476 850 682
enquiries@learnteachingschool.co.uk

Communication and Interaction

Coming up…

Elklan – Speech and Language Support for 5-11s – SOLD OUT

Makaton

Inclusive Interaction in the Mainstream Classroom

What else we offer…

Please contact us if you are interested in one of these courses…

Alternative Augmentative Communication (AAC)

Physical disabilities and motor                 co-ordination problems can make the production of speech difficult or impossible. AAC is used to describe the different methods that can be used to help people with disabilities communicate with others. 

Contact Us

Speech and Language

This course is written for staff supporting children with speech, language and communication needs (SLCN) in primary schools and special units.







Contact Us

Also at LEARN…

DateEventAvailabilityLocation
Thurs 5th Nov 2020Engagement Model Training (Part 1 of 3)Limited places remainingOnline
Thurs 12th Nov 2020Early Years Leadership Network (Day 1 of 5)AvailableOnline
Thurs 12th Nov 2020Outdoor First Aid (CIT schools only)Available
Tues 17th Nov 2020SENCo Cluster MeetingLimited places remainingOnline
Fri 20th Nov 2020Team Teach - Positive Behaviour Management (CIT schools only)Limited places remaining
Thurs 26th Nov 2020Engagement Model Training (Part 2 of 3)Limited places remainingOnline
Thurs 3rd Dec 2020Middle Leaders Forum (Day 1 of 3)Booking coming soonOnline
Thurs 10th Dec 2020Engagement Model Training (Part 3 of 3)Limited places remainingOnline
Weds 13th Jan 2021SaLT (Speech and Language) Team Communications ConferenceBooking coming soonLEARN
Tues 19th Jan 2021Leading a Mentally Healthy School (LENS Day 1 of 2)Booking coming soonLEARN
Weds 27th Jan 2021The Joy of Teaching in the Early YearsAvailableLEARN
Thurs 28th Jan 2021Graduated ApproachAvailableLEARN
Mon 1st Feb 2021Maximising the Practice of Teaching AssistantsBooking coming soonLEARN
Thurs 4th Feb 2021Mighty Creatives - Creative Arts NetworkAvailableOnline
Fri 5th Feb 2021Elklan - Speech and Language Support for 5-11sSOLD OUT
Weds 10th Feb 2021Early Years Leadership Network (Day 2 of 5)AvailableOnline
Weds 10th Feb 2021Assessment, tracking and supporting children to achieveBooking coming soonLEARN
Mon 22nd Feb 2021English ModerationBooking coming soon
Tues 23rd Feb 2021Grantham Emotional Literacy Support Assistant (Day 1 of 5)AvailableLEARN
Thurs 25th Feb 2021Specialist Teaching TeamBooking coming soonLEARN
Fri 26th Feb 2021Complex Learning Difficulties and Disabilities - CLDD (Day 1 of 2)Booking coming soonLEARN
Fri 26th Feb 2021Special Heads MeetingAvailableOnline
Mon 1st Mar 2021Leading a Mentally Healthy School (LENS Day 2 of 2)Booking coming soonLEARN
Thurs 4th Mar 2021Middle Leaders Forum (Day 2 of 3)Booking coming soonLEARN
Mon 8th Mar 2021Spalding Emotional Literacy Support Assistant (Day 1 of 5)AvailableSt Paul's School
Tues 9th Mar 2021Grantham Emotional Literacy Support Assistant (Day 2 of 5)AvailableLEARN
Weds 10th Mar 2021Leadership of SEND based on EEF recommendationsBooking coming soonOnline
Tues 16th Mar 2021Using Data as a SEN LeadAvailableLEARN
Thurs 18th Mar 2021Science ModerationBooking coming soon
Fri 19th Mar 2021Elklan - Speech and Language Support for 5-11sSOLD OUT
Mon 22nd Mar 2021Spalding Emotional Literacy Support Assistant (Day 2 of 5)AvailableSt Paul's School
Tues 23rd Mar 2021Engagement Model Training - East Region (Day 1 of 2)AvailableTBC (East of Region)
Tues 23rd Mar 2021Grantham Emotional Literacy Support Assistant (Day 3 of 5)AvailableLEARN
Thurs 25th Mar 2021Qualifications ModerationBooking coming soon
Mon 19th Apr 2021Spalding Emotional Literacy Support Assistant (Day 3 of 5)AvailableSt Paul's School
Tues 20th April 2021Engagement Model Training - East Region (Day 2 of 2)AvailableTBC (East of Region)
Tues 20th Apr 2021Grantham Emotional Literacy Support Assistant (Day 4 of 5)AvailableLEARN
Weds 21st Apr 2021Computing ModerationBooking coming soon
Thurs 22nd Apr 2021Leading a Mentally Healthy School (Day 1 of 2)AvailableLEARN
Mon 26th Apr 2021Early Years Leadership Network (Day 3 of 5)AvailableOnline
Tues 27th Apr 2021Ofsted from a SEND PerspectiveBooking coming soonLEARN
Weds 28th Apr 2021Mighty Creatives - Creative Arts NetworkAvailableOnline
Thurs 29th Apr 2021Ethical Data LeadershipAvailableLEARN
Tues 4th May 2021Grantham Emotional Literacy Support Assistant (Day 5 of 5)AvailableLEARN
Weds 5th May 2021Elklan - Speech and Language Support for 5-11sSOLD OUT
Fri 7th May 2021Elklan (Day 1 of 2)AvailableLEARN
Mon 10th May 2021Spalding Emotional Literacy Support Assistant (Day 4 of 5)AvailableSt Paul's School
Mon 17th May 2021EHCPs, Outside Agencies and Statutory AssessmentBooking coming soonLEARN
Tues 18th May 2021Engagement Model Training - Lincoln (Day 1 of 2)AvailableTBC (Lincoln area)
Tues 18th May 2021PSED ModerationBooking coming soon
Thurs 20th May 2021Middle Leaders Forum (Day 3 of 3)Booking coming soonLEARN
Fri 21st May 2021Preparing for Literacy - Learning in the Early YearsBooking coming soonLEARN
Mon 24th May 2021Early Years Leadership Network (Day 4 of 5)AvailableOnline
Mon 24th May 2021Spalding Emotional Literacy Support Assistant (Day 5 of 5)AvailableSt Paul's School
Thurs 27th May 2021Deep Dive in ReadingAvailableLEARN
Thurs 27th May 2021Leading a Mentally Healthy School (Day 2 of 2)Booking coming soonLEARN
Weds 9th June 2021Elklan (Day 2 of 2)AvailableLEARN
Thurs 10th June 2021Behaviour and EngagementBooking coming soonLEARN
Tues 15th June 2021Complex Learning Difficulties and Disabilities - CLDD (Day 2 of 2)Booking coming soonLEARN
Weds 16th June 2021A Year in ReceptionBooking coming soonLEARN
Thurs 17th June 2021Special Heads MeetingBooking coming soonOnline
Tues 22nd June 2021Intervention Core OfferBooking coming soonLEARN
Thurs 24th June 2021Early Years Leadership Network (Day 5)AvailableOnline
Tues 29th June 2021Engagement Model Training - Lincoln (Day 2)AvailableTBC (Lincoln area)
Weds 30th June 2021Preparing for Literacy - Learning in the Early YearsBooking coming soonLEARN
Weds 8th Sep 2021Elklan (Day 3)AvailableLEARN

Select language »